CLENBUTEROL

The clenbuterol is an active substance beta-agonist which is at the origin of usage vétérinaire (Ventipulmin).
It is an anti-catabolic non-hormonal belonging to the list I.
Prescribed originally for the affections broncho-pulmonary spastic in the horse racing. The mechanism of action is the stimulation of the receptors Beta2-adrenergic. Its action time is very short and its duration of action is significantly longer than the sympathomimetic drugs, while having a dosage lower.

Desired effects clenbuterol

Fat mass loss important anti-catabolic on the total dry weight that is to gain weight while drying.
Capacity of the ventilation due to the effect of broncho-dilator
Increased blood flow and therefore congestion muscle
The gains are quite variable depending on the assay used, which typically varies from 0.04 to 0.2 mg per day. To know that biological receptors will saturate after a few weeks and make ineffective the pursuit of the cure. However, it is possible to counteract this saturation by taking taurine.

Side effects clenbuterol

Tremors, sudations important, headache, tachycardia, hyperthermia, insomnia, mood change, etc, The majority of these symptoms disappear once the body adjusts to the product (that is to say in a few days).

clenbuterol In man

This product is very dangerous for Human in case of overdose. The association of clenbuterol alcohol and other drugs can also have serious consequences on the body. The heart rate speeds up, and thermogenesis is observed rapidly after taking.
Cramps on striated muscles, headache, insomnia, mood disorders, tremors, etc. - These side effects are quasi-systematic. It is to be noted that the heart is a striated muscle, a cramp would cause a cardiac arrest.

Agriculture/livestock clenbuterol

This drug has also been used (or is still illegally in Europe for a few years) as an additive Beta-agonist by farmers to produce meat that is leaner and more protéinée4.
As with all Beta-agonist, this molecule degrades the organoleptic qualities of the meat.
Detection : A single hair of cattle, goat, sheep, etc have to do now is to detect (illegal in Europe and some other countries)5, but a sample of urine6 or plasma sanguin7 can also be used.
Biomarkers indirects8 have also been developed for the fight against the use of illégal9 of these products. Among other means ; anomalies, characteristics of the form of the thymus - is easy to detect in the slaughterhouse - can also indicate the illegal use of Clenbuterol combined with other molecules, even if it is no longer detectable in the blood plasma 10.

Sport (doping) clenbuterol

The effects sought by athletes who use clenbuterol are two side effects of this product : "its remarkable property to burn the fat" and its anabolic effect. Clenbuterol has started to be used by athletes as a replacement for anabolic hormone, which the detection was more efficient in the 1980s. Bodybuilders have made use of it from 1988 Angleterre11.
The consumption of clenbuterol is become detectable anti-doping controls at the beginning of the year 1992. Several athletes have been tested positive during this year of olympic : weightlifters british Andrew Davies and Andrew Saxton, athletes German Katrin Krabbe and Grit Breuer, controlled, shortly before the olympic Games, the hammer thrower american Jud Logan, the whistleblower-weight american Bonnie Dasse, both positive during the Games. The German Manuela Derr confess that its use in a letter to his fédération12.
Clenbuterol has been used by the Polish Adam Seroczynski during the test of two-seater kayak in the 2008 olympics in Beijing, where he was ranked quatrième13.
It has also been used by the Moroccan Jamal Chatbi before the final of the 3,000 m steeplechase during the world athletics championships in Berlin in 2009. Karol Beck-tennis champion, was tested positive for this substance in 2005 (two years suspension), as well as Tong Wen, olympic champion in judo in 2008.
Several cyclists have tested positive to this product. In April 2010, the Chinese Li Fuyu of team Radioshack has been tested positive for this produit14,15.
The pongiste German Dimitrij Ovtcharov (n°13 in the world) has tested positive for the Clenbuterol on August 23, 2010 in the aftermath of the China Open. He thinks he was the victim of a foodborne illness by eating meat during this competition.[ref. needed]
Traces of clenbuterol were detected in the samples provided by Alberto Contador, winner of the race, the outcome of the audits carried out during the second rest day of the 2010 Tour de France. He has advanced the thesis of the contamination of food for défendre16,17. On February 6, 2012, the Court of arbitration for sport was found guilty Alberto Contador, stripping it of its title of winner of the 2010 Tour de France, who will return to Andy Schleck.
On June 9, 2011, the mexican Federation (Femexfut) announced that five of its international, who participated at the Gold Cup in the United States came to be suspended for doping. The players involved are goalkeeper Guillermo Ochoa (Club America), defenders Francisco Rodriguez (PSV Eindhoven) and Edgar Duenas (Toluca), as well as midfielders Antonio Naelson (Toluca) and Christian Bermudez (CF Atlante). All have been tested positive to the banned substance known as clenbuterol, said the secretary-general of the Femexfut, Decio de Maria. Citing a problem in more food, and it's unfortunate that sports and voluntary, the mexican federation has cleared its international after further analysis, this time negative, in the United States

Notes and references clenbuterol

  1. Molar mass calculated fromthe Atomic weights of the elements 2007 [archive] on www.chem.qmul.ac.uk.
  2. Arzneimittel-Forschung. Drug Research. Vol. 22, Pg. 869, 1972.
  3. (en) " Clenbuterol " on ChemIDplus
  4. Regiart M, Fernández-Baldo MA, Spotorno VG, Bertolino FA, Raba J, Ultra-sensitive microfluidic immunosensor for determination of clenbuterol in bovine hair samples using electrodeposited gold nanoparticles and magnetic micro particles as bio-affinity platform ; Biosens Bioelectron. 2012 Aug 17. doi:pii: S0956-5663(12)00544-1. 10.1016/j. bios.2012.08.020. PMID:22975092
  5. XD, Wu YL, Yang HJ, Yang T. Simultaneous determination of 10 β(2)-agonists in swine urine using liquid chromatography-tandem mass spectrometry and multi-walled carbon nanotubes as a reversed dispersive solid phase extraction sorbent ; J Chromatogr A. 2012 Oct 19;1260:25-32. doi: 10.1016/j. chroma.2012.08.066. Epub 2012 Aug 27. PMID: 22959774
  6. Chang H, Li J, Li J, Guan X, Sun F, Qian Z, Bi K, Fan G., Simultaneous determination of amlodipine and bisoprolol in rat plasma by a liquid chromatography/tandem mass spectrometry method and its application in pharmacokinetic study , J Pharm Biomed Anal. 2012 Dec;71:104-10. doi: 10.1016/j. jpba.2012.08.012. Epub 2012 Aug 19. PMID: 22947502
  7. Vascellari M, Pozza G, Poppi L, Capello K, 'angeletti R, Ravarotto L, Andrighetto I, Mutinelli F, Evaluation of indirect biomarkers for detecting corticosteroids used as illegal growth promoters in beef cattle ; Vet Rec. 2008 Aug 2; 163(5):147-51.
  8. Kuiper HA, Noordam MY, van Dooren-Flipsen MM, Schilt R, Roos AH, Illegal use of beta-adrenergic agonists: European Community , J Anim Sci. 1998 Jan; 76(1):195-207.
  9. Vascellari M, Katia C, Annalisa S, Giancarlo B, Letizia M, Roberto S, Giandomenico P, Franco M., Evaluation of thymus morphology and serum cortisol concentration as indirect biomarkers to detect low-dose dexamethasone illegal treatment in beef cattle ; BMC Vet Res. 2012 Aug 3;8:129. doi: 10.1186/1746-6148-8-129 (summary [archive])
  10. de Mondenard 2004, p. 244
  11. de Mondenard 2004, p. 238-239
  12. http://www.olympic.org/fr/cio?articlenewsgroup=-1&currentarticlespageipp=50&currentarticlespage=5&articleid=53699 [archive]
  13. http://www.as.com/ciclismo/articulo/chino-li-fuyo-radioshack-da/dasclm/20100801dasdascic_1/Tes [archive]
  14. http://www.letour2010.net/velo-radioshack-li-fuyo-controle-positif [archive]
  15. Doping : Control "abnormal" Contador ! [archive], Velochrono.fr September 30, 2010
  16. Contador positive four times ? [archive] on lequipe.fr, 8 February 2011. Accessed 10 February 2011

CLENBUTEROL

Le clenbuterol est une substance active bêta-agoniste qui est à l'origine d'usage vétérinaire (Ventipulmin).
C'est un anticatabolisant non-hormonal appartenant à la liste I.
Prescrit à l'origine pour les affections broncho-pulmonaires spastiques chez le cheval de course. Le mécanisme d'action est la stimulation des récepteurs Beta2 adrénergiques. Son délai d'action est très court et sa durée d'action est nettement plus longue que les sympathomimétiques tout en ayant une posologie inférieure.

Effets recherchés clenbuterol

Perte de masse grasse importante, action anti-catabolique sur la masse sèche ce qui revient à grossir tout en séchant.
Renforcement de la ventilation grâce à l'effet broncho-dilatateur
Augmentation du flux sanguin et donc de la congestion musculaire
Les gains sont très variables suivant le dosage utilisé qui varie généralement entre 0,04 à 0,2 mg par jour. À savoir que les récepteurs biologiques saturent au bout de quelques semaines et rendent inefficace la poursuite de la cure. Néanmoins il est possible de contrecarrer cette saturation en prenant de la taurine.

Effets secondaires clenbuterol

Tremblements, sudations importantes, maux de tête, tachycardie, hyperthermie, insomnie, changement d'humeur, etc. La majorité de ces symptômes disparaissent dès que l'organisme s'habitue au produit (c'est-à-dire en quelques jours).

clenbuterol Chez l'homme

Ce produit est très dangereux pour l'Homme en cas de surdosage. L'association de clenbuterol à l'alcool ainsi qu'à d'autres médicaments peut également avoir des conséquences graves sur l'organisme. Le rythme cardiaque accélère et une thermogenèse est observée rapidement après la prise.
Crampes sur muscles striés, céphalées, insomnies, troubles de l'humeur, tremblements, etc. Ces effets secondaires sont quasi systématiques. Il est à noter que le cœur étant un muscle strié, une crampe provoquerait un arrêt cardiaque.

Agriculture/élevage clenbuterol

Ce médicament a aussi été utilisé (ou l'est encore illégalement en Europe depuis quelques années) comme additif Bêta-agoniste par des éleveurs pour produire une viande plus maigre et plus protéinée4.
Comme tous les Bêta-agoniste, cette molécule dégrade les qualités organoleptiques de la viande.
Détection : Un seul poil de bovin, caprin, ovin, etc suffit maintenant pour détecter de produit (illégal en Europe et dans certains autres pays)5, mais un échantillon d'urine6 ou de plasma sanguin7 peuvent aussi être utilisés.
Des biomarqueurs indirects8 ont aussi été développés pour la lutte contre l'usage illégal9 de ces produits. Entre autres moyens ; des anomalies caractéristiques de forme du thymus - facile à détecter à l'abattoir - peuvent aussi indiquer l'utilisation illégale de Clenbuterol associé à d'autres molécules, même s'il n'est plus détectable dans le plasma sanguin 10.

Sport (dopage) clenbuterol

Les effets recherchés par les sportifs utilisant le clenbutérol sont deux effets secondaires de ce produit : « sa propriété remarquable à brûler les graisses » et son effet anabolisant. Le clenbutérol a commencé à être utilisé par les sportifs en remplacement des anabolisants hormonaux, dont la détection se faisait plus efficace dans les années 1980. Les culturistes en ont fait usage à partir de 1988 en Angleterre11.
La consommation de clenbutérol est devenue détectable aux contrôles antidopage au début de l'année 1992. Plusieurs sportifs ont été contrôlés positifs durant cette année olympique : les haltérophiles britanniques Andrew Davies et Andrew Saxton, les athlètes allemandes Katrin Krabbe et Grit Breuer, contrôlés peu avant les Jeux olympiques, le lanceur de marteau américain Jud Logan, la lanceuse de poids américaine Bonnie Dasse, tous deux positifs durant les Jeux. L'Allemande Manuela Derr avoue sa consommation dans une lettre à sa fédération12.
Le clenbutérol a été utilisé par le Polonais Adam Seroczynski lors de l'épreuve de kayak biplace des JO 2008 de Pékin, où il s'était classé quatrième13.
Il a également été utilisé par le Marocain Jamal Chatbi avant la finale du 3 000 m steeple lors des mondiaux d'athlétisme à Berlin en 2009. Karol Beck, tennisman, fut contrôlé positif à cette substance en 2005 (deux ans de suspension), ainsi que Tong Wen, championne olympique de judo en 2008.
Plusieurs cyclistes ont été contrôlés positifs à ce produit. En avril 2010, le Chinois Li Fuyu, de l'équipe Radioshack a été contrôlé positif à ce produit14,15.
Le pongiste allemand Dimitrij Ovtcharov (n°13 mondial) a été contrôlé positif au Clenbuterol le 23 août 2010 au lendemain de l'Open de Chine. Il pense avoir été victime d'une contamination alimentaire en mangeant de la viande lors de cette compétition.[réf. nécessaire]
Des traces de clenbutérol ont été décelées dans les échantillons fournis par Alberto Contador, futur vainqueur de l'épreuve, à l'issue des contrôles réalisés lors de la deuxième journée de repos du Tour de France 2010. Il a avancé la thèse de la contamination alimentaire pour se défendre16,17. Le 6 février 2012, le Tribunal arbitral du sport a jugé coupable Alberto Contador, lui enlevant son titre de vainqueur du Tour de France 2010, qui revient alors à Andy Schleck.
Le 9 juin 2011, la Fédération mexicaine (Femexfut) a annoncé que cinq de ses internationaux qui participaient à la Gold Cup aux États-Unis venaient d'être suspendus pour dopage. Les joueurs concernés sont le gardien Guillermo Ochoa (Club America), les défenseurs Francisco Rodriguez (PSV Eindhoven) et Edgar Duenas (Toluca), ainsi que les milieux Antonio Naelson (Toluca) et Christian Bermudez (CF Atlante). Tous ont été contrôlés positif à la substance interdite dénommée clenbuterol, a indiqué le secrétaire générale de la Femexfut, Decio de Maria. Prétextant un problème plus alimentaire et malheureux que sportif et volontaire, la fédération mexicaine a disculpé ses internationaux après nouvelles analyses, cette fois négatives, aux États-Unis

Notes et références clenbuterol

  1. Masse molaire calculée d’aprèsAtomic weights of the elements 2007 [archive] sur www.chem.qmul.ac.uk.
  2. Arzneimittel-Forschung. Drug Research. Vol. 22, Pg. 869, 1972.
  3. (en) « Clenbuterol » sur ChemIDplus
  4. Regiart M, Fernández-Baldo MA, Spotorno VG, Bertolino FA, Raba J, Ultra sensitive microfluidic immunosensor for determination of clenbuterol in bovine hair samples using electrodeposited gold nanoparticles and magnetic micro particles as bio-affinity platform ; Biosens Bioelectron. 2012 Aug 17. doi:pii: S0956-5663(12)00544-1. 10.1016/j.bios.2012.08.020. PMID:22975092
  5. Du XD, Wu YL, Yang HJ, Yang T. Simultaneous determination of 10 β(2)-agonists in swine urine using liquid chromatography-tandem mass spectrometry and multi-walled carbon nanotubes as a reversed dispersive solid phase extraction sorbent ; J Chromatogr A. 2012 Oct 19;1260:25-32. doi: 10.1016/j.chroma.2012.08.066. Epub 2012 Aug 27. PMID: 22959774
  6. Chang H, Li J, Li J, Guan X, Sun F, Qian Z, Bi K, Fan G., Simultaneous determination of amlodipine and bisoprolol in rat plasma by a liquid chromatography/tandem mass spectrometry method and its application in pharmacokinetic study ; J Pharm Biomed Anal. 2012 Dec;71:104-10. doi: 10.1016/j.jpba.2012.08.012. Epub 2012 Aug 19. PMID: 22947502
  7. Vascellari M, Pozza G, Poppi L, Capello K, Angeletti R, Ravarotto L, Andrighetto I, Mutinelli F, Evaluation of indirect biomarkers for detecting corticosteroids used as illegal growth promoters in beef cattle ; Vet Rec. 2008 Aug 2; 163(5):147-51.
  8. Kuiper HA, Noordam MY, van Dooren-Flipsen MM, Schilt R, Roos AH, Illegal use of beta-adrenergic agonists: European Community , J Anim Sci. 1998 Jan; 76(1):195-207.
  9. Vascellari M, Katia C, Annalisa S, Giancarlo B, Letizia M, Roberto S, Giandomenico P, Franco M., Evaluation of thymus morphology and serum cortisol concentration as indirect biomarkers to detect low-dose dexamethasone illegal treatment in beef cattle ; BMC Vet Res. 2012 Aug 3;8:129. doi: 10.1186/1746-6148-8-129 (résumé [archive])
  10. de Mondenard 2004, p. 244
  11. de Mondenard 2004, p. 238-239
  12. http://www.olympic.org/fr/cio?articlenewsgroup=-1&currentarticlespageipp=50&currentarticlespage=5&articleid=53699 [archive]
  13. http://www.as.com/ciclismo/articulo/chino-li-fuyo-radioshack-da/dasclm/20100801dasdascic_1/Tes [archive]
  14. http://www.letour2010.net/velo-radioshack-li-fuyo-controle-positif [archive]
  15. Dopage : Contrôle « anormal » de Contador ! [archive], Velochrono.fr, 30 septembre 2010
  16. Contador positif quatre fois ? [archive] sur lequipe.fr, 8 février 2011. Consulté le 10 février 2011